Since I started this wheat free diet, I have not been sure about whether I can eat certain kinds of soy sauce or not. A few clearly list wheat or wheat-derived ingredients that I know I should not eat. Others are not so clear. 

Today, I was reading a blog post on fermented soy beans and the author mentioned a wheat free soy sauce.  I just may have to try out the Tamari soy sauce she mentioned – and perhaps even carry some with me the next time I plan to eat sushi at a restaurant.

If you are looking for a wheat free soy sauce, check out the Tamari kind. If you find one you like, please post it in the comments. Thanks!

Advertisements